Thursday, August 11, 2011

Overheating a nvidea 5200?

The rule of thumb is if it came with a fan it needs a fan. You could try using it without a fan. When it gets to hot it will most likely shutdown. But over time it will stop working. You see other 5200's being sold with out a fan because Nvidia only makes the GPU not the card. So every manufacturer is different.

No comments:

Post a Comment